Follow us in social media



Partners

Chrysotile association

Scientific approach to safety usage of Chrysotile-cement products.

Russian Chrysotile Industry

The Russian Federationhas the world largest reserves of chrysotile asbestos (11 deposits). Asbestos mines and mills (Uralasbest. OJSC, Orenburg Minerals, LLC, and Tuvaasbest) develop the fields that concentrate 80 % of balance reserves of ore. These reserves are sufficient for over a hundred years of work.

Today, out of 850 thousand tons to asbestos mined annually, 42 % or 360 thousand tons are used domestically for the production of asbestos cement and asbestos technical products, heat insulation, and other materials; 58 % or 490 thousand tons are exported.

Almost 38.5 thousand people are employed by the Russian chrysotile industry that incorporates 3 asbestos mines and mills, 24 asbestos cement combines, 9 asbestos technical factories, 2 asbestos board factories, and 3 Research Institutes of Technology.

A considerable part of the combines are town-forming (or urban development) enterprises. The Russian asbestos cement industry annually produces chrysotile-containing products for the total of 18 billion rubles, and its tax payments are as high as 5.4 billion rubles. The total of 400 000 Russian citizens are related to the chrysotile industry.

Мы в социальных сетях



ПАРТНЕРЫ

АКТЫ И РЕШЕНИЯ

Хризотиловая ассоциация

Научный подход к проблеме безопасного использования хризотилового асбеста и изделий из него.

Хризотиловая промышленность России

Российская Федерация обладает крупнейшей в мире сырьевой базой хризотил-асбеста (11 месторождений). Горно-обогатительными комбинатами ("Ураласбест", ООО "Оренбургские Минералы", "Туваасбест") разрабатываются месторождения, в которых сосредоточено 80 % балансовых запасов руды. Указанных запасов достаточно для многолетней работы (более чем на 100 лет).

В настоящее время из 850 тыс. тонн ежегодно добываемого асбеста 42%, или 360 тыс. тонн, используются на внутреннем рынке для производства асбестоцементных, асбестотехнических, теплоизоляционных и других материалов, 58%, или 490 тыс. тонн, экспортируются.

Всего во взаимосвязанном 41 производстве (3 асбестовых горно-обогатительных и 24 асбестоцементных комбината, 9 асбестотехнических заводов, 2 асбокартонные фабрики и 3 технологических института) занято 38,5 тыс. человек.

Значительная часть комбинатов являются градообразующими предприятиями. Асбоцементная отрасль России ежегодно производит товарной продукции на основе хризотил-асбеста на сумму порядка 18 млрд. рублей, а налоговые поступления от отрасли достигают 5,4 млрд. рублей. В общей сложности 400 000 граждан России связаны с хризотиловой промышленностью.